Honda Valkyrie F6C Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone! I’m a long-standing member of Honda motorcycles (XR100-XR400-CBR600RR-CBR1000RR-VTX1800s) but I’m new to the Valkyrie! I’ve seen lots of posts about the seats, saddle bags, highway pegs, windscreens etc. I like the look of the Corbin saddle and Fleetliner bags but want to start a smaller since both appear to be near $3k. Already have the Ergo 3 highway pegs, short exhaust, and sissy bar. What would you recommend to get next? Does anyone have a stereo installed? I’ve been looking at the Wanderbar and Boss bluetooth systems. What else should I know about the Valkyrie!?

Thanks!

·
Registered
350 Posts
Perhaps another priority is electric power to the handbars for nav device, phone or whatever devices you might use. Seems like most flexible method is a Battery Tender cable with an SAE to SAE extension cable, and then to a USB/car lighter/voltmeter unit. Also allows you to quickly unplug that last box and instead plug in the Battery Tender charger right a the handlebar. Caution - it is always ON with this method, rather than turned off when with the key is removed.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome aboard.

I don’t listen to music while riding but if I did it would be with my iPhone and helmet comm via Bluetooth and the Bose helmet speakers.
Thanks for the recommendation! I’ve used headphones with a full face helmet before but when it gets too hot sometimes I’ll leave the lid behind. Bose helmet speakers might be better than headphones though. I’ll look into it. Thanks again!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·