Honda Valkyrie F6C Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

Premium Member
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Ride of the Valkyrie - Dan Lockhart

I'm new to this forum. I was referred here by Richmonder 馃槑 a YouTube friend.

I've been making content on YouTube for three years. I live in Crested Butte, (south-western) Colorado. I document my rides on YouTube. My goal is to show you my rides by exploring Colorado. So much to see!

Several of my rides are 360 degree in which you control the camera point-of-view. I use the GoPro Max 360 mounted on my fairing with a GoPro suction mount and a GoPro Hero8 mounted as a chin mount on my helmet. I edit my videos with Adobe Premiere and Wondershare.

I've ridden many of the epic mountain passes such as;

1. Independence Pass (Aspen)
  2. McClure Pass
  3. Wolf Creek Pass
  4. Kebler Pass
  5. Red Mountain Pass
  6. Monarch and Cottonwood Passes
  7. Slumgullion Pass
  8. Ohio Creek Pass

And documented my rides in the canyons;

1. Black Canyon of the Gunnison - National Park
  2. Taylor Canyon
  3. Big Horn Sheep - Browns Canyon
  4. Little Blue Creek Canyon

And a ride over 500 miles from Crested Butte South to Ouray, Silverton, Durango, Creede, Lake City and back home again. This was my best ride last year. The video is 1.5 hours long. Grab some 馃嵖 and enjoy.

This summer, I'm planning a ride to Steamboat Springs - Colorado, going over Cottonwood, Vail, Loveland, Berthoud and Rabbit Ears passes.

There are four national parks in Colorado and I intend to make videos of all four. Black Canyon (video is done), Great Sand Dunes, Mesa Verde and Rocky Mountain.

I'm getting new tires a week from today, then I'll be out there again.

I hope you enjoy my videos. I just make them for my own entertainment and my legacy.

Thanks for letting me join this forum!

Regards!

Dan Lockhart

Registered
Welcome, Dan! Glad to see you here. Hope you'll become a regular contributor.