Honda Valkyrie F6C Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings Everyone,

I'm Tazmool, and next week I will be picking up a new to me '14 Valkyrie.
I have been riding for about 26 years, had many bikes in the past, including a few repeats (owned 3 different Suzuki Bandits for example, many years apart) did track days on my TL1000S and original R1. Raced back in the old days on my XX and remember when the Busa came out and killed the XX. Even owned a B-King. A few adventure bikes.
Toured cross Canada on my ST1300A,

In the last few years, I've been somewhat more passive when it comes to riding. Riding fewer and fewer miles per year, new to me bikes did not change things.. Not sure what was/is going on, even sold my last bike a few months ago (T700, after waiting for it for 6 months and riding only one short season)

About 13 years ago, I did own this beauty:

It had the honda windshield & bags, tank bib, belly tank, throttle lock. It was a short love affair, and I loved riding that bike.

The new to me machine:

This new girl is practically bone stock, except for the honda windshield. I think she will need some TLC, has a somewhat uneven idle, and a ticking sound at idle (which dissappears as soon as any throttle is applied) she has about 12,500 miles on her (~20,000km) I think I'm a bit crazy for getting her, as I was planning on taking a hiatus from riding, and she needs some attention (hopefully its minor stuff)... but somehow can't give it up.

I'm looking forward to absorbing some knoledge from the good folks on this forum, and maybe someday making a contribution myself.

Cheers!

Tazmool

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Heh, I just ralized that this is my 2nd intro post on this forum!
I was thinking about a 2nd gen valk back in '18.
Funny how things change in time.

Tazmool

·
Registered
316 Posts