Honda Valkyrie F6C Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HELLO
Im new to club i bought 3 motorcycles in a year And just couldn't get satisfied.Then one day one of my buddy called and said he had just dropped off the perfect bike at my home he thought i would like he said when he seen it all he could do is see me riding this beast with big chrome engine hanging off both sides it was just me. Someone had hit a curb direct on and bent the forks and front wheel i found everything for $700 bucks And had to force my buddy to tell me what he had paid he was doing a tile job for a guy and it was in his garage collecting dust he traded the guy $1100 worth of work i forced him to let me pay him ive got less than 2 grand in my bike I had allways rode dirt bikes as a kid now my kids are grown and i decided i wanted to cruise the Tennessee mountains Lived hear my whole life and still finding beautiful places most only dream of. When i got bike together i took it up road with no helmet and it was frezzing cold at midnight i froze out in about 2 miles but in one mile i was in love . This is the most smooth running and gliding machine i have ever been on . I cant get enough time with my 2nd love and my 1st love just loves it to.
But i would like to add just a little more tone to exzaust but not a constant roar, just when i decide to let a little thrust loose any suggstions

·
Registered
130 Posts
Congrats on the good find,
Post some photos!

As for the exhaust, to be honest, I personally prefer the oem exhaust, on both my 1st gen Valk and my 2nd Gen Valk.
On my 1st gen, I had a custom full exhaust, built to be quiet and beautiful but still improve performance. It was not worth it, after less than a month I took it off and sold it.
The flat 6 cylinder engine (IMHO) has too much "drone" on the highway when using aftermarket pipes.