Honda Valkyrie F6C Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
498 Posts
Anyone have any luck with an aftermarket exhaust to produce a deeper sound? I've also heard of drilling but where? Any videos out there?
Put a search in, many people have drilled holes in the exhaust with different results. There are one or two companies that make an exhaust for our bikes.

·
Registered
584 Posts
If you look in your exhaust pipe, there appear to be three separate exhaust ports, but only one is actually functional. The other two are closed. This is visible when you look at them.

Many have drilled out the openings of the non functional ports to modify the engine sound. I am not a proponent of this and haven't done it myself, but I assume they start with a small bit on one port on each side, and move to larger bits and/or multiple ports until they get to the desired note.

This is essentially a permanent modification, so if you decide to do this, keep that in mind. You'd probably have to weld something in there to reverse it later on if you don't like the result.

Richmonder

·
Registered
107 Posts
I just drilled mine today, I’ve had the Valk since new and it seems the exhaust slowly mellows with age. I was beginning to like mine but had a spare set of oem pipes so I thought I’d give it a shot. To be honest not a huge difference to me in deep ness. Sounds a little tinny and hollow. Gonna ride it for a while and see if it grows on me. Did get a compliment at a red life, nice bike…

·
Registered
255 Posts