Honda Valkyrie F6C Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
464 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For the first time since I started riding... maybe 7 years, I've ridden to work every day this week. I work at an insurance company and they loosen up a little on dress code around end of April first of may and I don't have to wear a dress coat. Fridays we can wear jeans.

Oh! This a big deal for me. I love riding this thing but would usually wait until casual Friday to ride to work. Plus, very hot and humid mornings are right around the corner and not fun getting to work all stinky and sweaty so have been taking advantage of the cooler mornings so far.

Quite a number of people have noticed the bike. I think out of about 700 in this building, I'm the only one riding a motorcycle to work.

I get to take the long way home every afternoon. It's always a different route. Today I may get to dodge some thunderboomers. That's always fun! I didn't bring a wet suit(or umbrella) and don't care.

Do any of you use the valky to commute or is it mainly for when you make the time to ride?

·
Registered
95 Posts
Best part about riding you Motorcle is: When you get out of work it's there waiting for you.

·
Registered
453 Posts
Before I retired I drove a motorcycle to every day that I could but 25 degrees was my cut off, after a 10 mile ride to work my legs would be very cold.

·
Registered
547 Posts