Honda Valkyrie F6C Forum banner

Opinions please

4K views 11 replies 4 participants last post by  Crazyhawk 
#1 ·
Ok I am not very good at visualizing things unless it is actually there so I would like opinions please.

These are the bags I am currently looking at to purchase for my 2014 Valkyrie.

The last one I am not entirely sure if it will fit considering I will be using the OEM stays and brackets and the OEM bags measure 12.4" x 20.5" x 9".

I appreciate your opinions.

https://www.vikingbags.com/viking-side-pocket-saddlebags.htm

https://www.vikingbags.com/Motorcycle-Bag-Warrior-plain-1183-prd1.htm

https://www.vikingbags.com/viking-lamellar-large-leather-covered-non-shock-cutout-hard-saddlebags

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
Like yourself, it's hard to envision the look without seeing them on the bike. But - just looking at them, I like the one with the little side pocket over its comparable one without. So that rules out the first option. It just seems like a handy option for a phone, wallet or something else, and it gives it a little flair.

Now we have to decide between the 2nd and 3rd. Tough call. There's a good bit of price difference between them, and the 3rd option offers considerably more storage volume. They're all lockable, which is a nice feature. For this particular bike, I think we have to consider form as much as function. And personally, I think the 3rd option just looks kind of bland, even though it's probably more practical. So personally, I think I would give the edge to option #2 . I think it looks better and costs substantially less.