Honda Valkyrie F6C Forum banner

Show chrome fog lights with signals and drl

6K views 14 replies 3 participants last post by  Hgobunsuy 
#1 ·
So I know on the turn signal harness for the show chrome fogs, there are three wires needed to be spliced in to the bike.

There's a red wire for the turn signal, a blue wire for the running light, then a black ground.

Can the blue wire and black wire be spliced into the fog light harness? I would use posi-taps to get those two lines connected.

I know the red wire needs to go to the admore adapter to work properly

Is there any thing else im missing or forgetting?

Thanks

#4 ·
Sorry. I did not thoroughly read your post, I briefly skimmed it and assumed you were only looking for which wires to splice.

As far as the voltage goes I have no idea. I'm not sure that the amount of power coming from the blinker wires will be enough to power fog lights, considering how skinny the wires themselves are. I'm not an electrician though so take that with a grain of salt.

I've attached the electrical diagram so you can see if there are any other wires you can tap in to in case the blinkers are insufficient. Let me know if the image is too blurry. I can email it to you if you'd like, so you get the full resolution image.

Good luck and sorry I can't be of more help.

Attachments

#5 ·
below is some instruction on how I did mine.

watch this and do these comments I spent a lot of time and posted my results there.